Packers Night

You’ve got to look at the guy next to you, look into his eyes. Now I think you’re gonna see a guy who will go that inch with you. You’re gonna see a guy who will sacrifice himself for this team, because he knows when it comes down to it, you’re gonna do the same for him. That’s a team, gentlemen. And either we heal, now, as a team, or we will die, as individuals. That’s football, guys. That’s all it is. Now, what are you going to do?

(Tony D’Amato, Any Given Sunday)

Dedicata Alla partita evento per eccellenza, il Super Bowl XLV, che si gioca stanotte tra Green Bay Packers e Pittsbourgh Steelers

Tenendo conto che ogni grave errore di inglese sarà da considerarsi gergo sportivo specifico o licenza poetica, sull’aria di Summer Night, da Grease.

Summer loving had me a blast Super Bowl, waiting for months!
Summer loving happened so fast Super Bowl, came at the end
I met a girl crazy for me I followed matches deep in the night
Met a boy cute as can be shadowed eyes, sleepin’ on the desk
Summer days drifting away Winter nights, cold as can be
to oh oh the summer nights but we now want a real packers Night!
Tell me more, tell me more Super Bowl, Super Bowl
Did you get very far We got here, very far
Tell me more, tell me more Super Bowl, Super Bowl
Like does he have a car bend the Steelers for us!
She swam by me she got a cramp We are strange, not have a boss
He swam by me got my suit damp they are strong, almost dinasty
I saved her life she nearly drown I’ve followed Packs since I read this
He showed off splashing around the third in six, just it they wants
Summer sun something’s begun Winter nights, cold as can be
but oh oh the summer nights but we now want a real Packers Night!
Tell me more, tell me more Super Bowl, Super Bowl
Was it love at first sight? I just saw it three times
Tell me more, tell me more Super Bowl, Super Bowl
Did she put up a fight? Will they put up a fight?
Took her bowling in the arcade A-Rod throwing, Jennings to catch
We went strolling drank lemonade Rothlie falling, ball slips away
We made out under the dock Williams ints, Go Packers Go!
We stayed out till ten o’clock I’m an owl, all things can help!
Summer fling don’t mean a thing Winter nights, cold as can be
but oh oh the summer nights but we now want a real Packers Night!
Tell me more, tell me more Super Bowl, Super Bowl
But you don’t gotta brag with a small bunch of friends
Tell me more, tell me more Super Bowl, Super Bowl
Cause he sounds like a drag Italian cheeseheads are here!
He got friendly holding my hand We are covered of ice and patches
She got friendly down in the sand half team out with injuries
He was sweet just turned eightteen but don’t give up, we can take it
Well she was good you know what I mean Gold&Green, all joined as one
Summer heat boy and girl meet Winter nights, cold as can be
but oh oh the summer nights but we now want a real Packers Night!
Tell me more, tell me more Super Bowl, Super Bowl
How much dough did he spend? we want only the ring
Tell me more, tell me more Super Bowl, Super Bowl
Could she get me a friend? could you take it for me?
It turned colder that’s where it ends Match on the line, that’s where it ends
So I told her we’d still be friends All of sudden, Madden will say
Then we made our true love vow “Wanna Raji spike, then Raji dance”
Wonder what she’s doing now Wonder how I can think this….
Summer dreams ripped at the seams Winter nights, now we all scream
but oh those summer nights we want, yea, a real Packers Night!
Tell me more, tell me more Super Bowl, Super Bowl!!!
Informazioni su Lucy & Chuck

Più che una coppia, si definiscono un mostro a due teste, una delle quali eccelle nella manicure (ma ha capito il fuorigioco) e l'altra ha un feticismo per le squadre che non vincono dagli anni ‘60. Entrambi apprezzano statistiche e risse. Scrivono di Hockey e Baseball.
Questa voce è stata pubblicata in Amici sportivi, buonasera!, Mogol, Hobbit, Mogol, Nero, azzurro e altri colori. Contrassegna il permalink.

Rispondi

